Pastor Steve and Kristin Coad

Steve and Kristin are the lead pastor/planters of Oasis. Steve and Kristin were married in 2003 and have five beautiful children: Elise, Myla, Levi, Eden and Isaac. They met at Southeastern University, where Steve earned a Bachelor’s degree in Pastoral Ministry and a Master’s degree in Ministerial Leadership.  He is ordained with the Assemblies of God and has been in full time ministry since 2001.  Steve serves as the Church Planting Director for Pen Florida and as a local Presbyter, serving other area AG churches. He is from Southern California originally but grew up on the mission field in the Dominican Republic. Kristin is from Sarasota. She is a Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant and full time mom.  They have a big heart for adoption and foster care and are passionate about getting more people involved in making a difference.


steve@myoasis.ag


Oasis Staff


  • Jay and Missy Parmenter

    Jay and Missy serve as Associate Pastors at Oasis. Jay leads our Production Team & Facility Management and Missy handles Communications & HR. Together they coordinate the Sunday morning experience.


    jay@myoasis.ag

    missy@myoasis.ag

  • Josh and Hannah Kessie

    Hannah serves as the Kids Pastor at Oasis. Hannah and Josh work hard to ensure that every child has a safe, fun, and age appropriate environment to learn about God.


    hannah@myoasis.ag

  • Kyle Whiddon

    Kyle serves as an Associate Pastor at Oasis. His hearts desire is to lead people and teams and to grow the kingdom of God.


    kyle@myoasis.ag

  • Ben and Melissa Haught

    Ben and Melissa serve as Business Administrator and Worship Pastor at Oasis. They have a heart for the local church and leading people in worship.


    ben@myoasis.ag

    melissa@myoasis.ag

  • mICHAEL AND CHLOE YODER

    Michael and Chloe serve as Youth Pastors for Oasis. They love connecting with middle and high schoolers and teaching them the love of Christ in a fun and engaging way.


    michael@myoasis.ag

    chloe@myoasis.ag

  • carrie Hamblen

    Carrie Hamblen serves as our Outreach and Evangelism Director here at Oasis. Her passion is to ignite and mobilize believers to impact their communities and share the love of Jesus with the lost and hurting.


    carrie@myoasis.ag

  • Javier and Bethany Boy

    Javier and Bethany Boy serve as the Small Groups Directors at Oasis. Their desire for Oasis Groups is for people to be able to have a closer walk with Jesus and doing that through relationships and community.


    theboys@myoasis.ag

  • Stephanie Butler

    Stephanie serves as our Nursery Director and an Administrator here at Oasis. She works great with young children and enjoys connecting with her volunteers. 


    stephanie@myoasis.ag

Support Staff

  • Raquel Mateer

    Administrative Assistant to the lead pastor

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section. Once you click into this text area, you will see the filler text disappear.

  • David & Veronica Arena

    Discipleship and Prayer Team leaders

    Type content here...

Church Council


  • Vic Appel- Elder and Board

    Type content here...

  • Jeff Gingerich- Board

    Type content here...

  • Brian Foster- Board

    Type content here...

  • Nick Rowe- Board

    Type content here...

  • ED Hager

    Elder

    Type content here...

  • Harry Jenkins

    Elder

    Type content here...